Chicago, Take 2

(Still catching up on some of August’s happenings)

I might have mentioned a time or two that Chicago is my favorite US city, so I was thrilled to get to go twice in one summer!  The first trip was all four of us on the train to hang out with our friends the Paunans.  We spent most of the time with them in Arlington Heights and went downtown one day to see the Art Institute and Millennium Park.

This trip, on the other hand, was just Stephanie and me, flying up to spend a few days in downtown.  Steph had never been to Chicago, and I loved to get to play tour guide.  The part of the trip I loved best was how laid back it was.  We didn’t feel the need to rush (or corral kids).  We sat and people watched when we got tired.  We ate long, leisurely meals.  We did yoga in the park.  We went on a bike tour.  We wandered.   I got to see Susie twice in one summer.  Perfect.

Here are a few of my favorite pictures.

IMG_6613 DSC_0914 DSC_0787DSC_0838 IMG_6578

2 responses to “Chicago, Take 2

Leave a Reply

