First thoughts on Prague and Germany

IMG_7016

I’ve been here a week now, and I’ve been trying to write a blog post without much success.  I’ve seen so much, and I’m so tired at the end of the day, that I have been having trouble finding the right words.  So here’s a quick recap — I’m sure I’ll have plenty to say when I get back in a few days and catch up on sleep sometime after that.

It was so good to see Karen and so hard to say goodbye to her (luckily only 31 more days until I see her again!)  She was a fantastic tour guide and host.

I’ve seen some pretty amazing places: Charles Bridge in Prague, Thomaskirche in Leipzig, the Brandenburg Gate in Berlin, just to name a few.

Going on the Fat Tire Bike Tour was SO fun.

We have one more day in Berlin and then fly our EARLY Saturday morning.  I’ll be sad to leave, but I’m ready to see my sweet family back in Abilene.

Leave a Reply

