Back in the New Year

The day of the shootings in Connecticut I was in Dallas with Molly having a fantastic mother-daughter overnight date.  It was almost too much.  Having this wonderful time with my six-year old when, well, you know…

So I decided to be silent for a while.  Enjoy my break.  Love on my family.  Unplug.  It was wonderful.

The girls are back in school today, and I’m working some this week before things start up for ACU next week.  So I have lots of catch you up on in the next few weeks.  We had a fantastic break (despite some sickness) and I hope you did, too.

Happy New Year.

One response to “Back in the New Year

Leave a Reply

