New Thanksgiving Tradition?

In my goals for this year, I wanted to start a new holiday tradition.  It seems that a tradition isn’t really a tradition until it takes hold, but I do think this activity that we added to the our Thanksgiving this day might make a good contender for new tradition.

(The tradition my parents started last year of the Annual Thanksgiving Silly String Fight is definitely here to stay.)

This tradition, though, is a thankfulness wreath.  I wrapped a foam wreath form in ribbon, and then all family members cut out cardstock leaves to pin on.  We filled most of the wreath with the many things for which we are thankful.  Some of my favorites — JA: “that I am loved” and “squid”; Molly “paper and crayons and colors.”  When I put away the fall decor today, I carefully hung this in the closet.  Next year, I plan to pull it out, remind ourselves of what we wrote, and add new leaves.

One response to “New Thanksgiving Tradition?

Leave a Reply

