Jozie

Tonight I’m hosting Jozie’s graduation party.  For the past 4 years, she’s been a friend, babysitter, housesitter, playmate, student, tent-builder extraordinaire, photographer, and part of our family.  I’m not going to try to put into words what she means to us because 1. I’ll cry, and 2.  I’m not sure it’s possible.

She’ll be with us for a while longer, not sure how long, but whenever she goes, it will break my heart.  I am so very proud of her and I’ll miss her so much.

The wonder of teaching is that you get to meet and know fabulous people like Jozie (and you, too, Jessi).  The struggle is that they move on (which is exactly what you want them to do) and you miss them dearly.  There will be more wonderful students who come into our lives and families, but they will never replace the ones who came before.

Leave a Reply

