Oh Paris, you had me at Bonjour

The girls wanted to go back to the Eiffel Tower during the day and go up to the top.  The very top.

Does it make you feel a little dizzy?  Yeah, me too.  Souvenir silly bands from the gift shop?  Yep.  What else would you get?

We went from there to a lovely museum called Musee Marmottan Monet, which has a huge Monet collection.  Monet’s son bequeathed a huge collection to the museum in 1966, which allows you to get a sense of his development as an artist.

Then, we went in search of Madeline’s old house covered in vines and happened upon this lovely park.

And Molly talked us into a pony ride.

Molly decided this one was Madeline’s.

And, as we say au revoir — a French flag in the sunset.  Wow.  This trip only whet my appetite.  Can’t wait to come back.

3 responses to “Oh Paris, you had me at Bonjour

  • Alyssa

    Oh yea!! Glad you made it to the top! And yea for Eiffel tower silly bands! And pony ride! And finding a pleasant park!!

  • Granny

    I wish I was horse back riding with my girls. Molly looks so thrilled. Looks like lots of fun for Grand girls and Mom and Dad get to see all of it. Blessings!

  • Granny

    Please, please- I must have the ability to get a photo made of the girls with the tower in the background.
    I NEED IT.

Leave a Reply

