I met The Pioneer Woman.

I got a grad student to cover my class.  I convinced a friend who was crazy enough to come with me.  I drove 3 hours east in the rain (actually, said friend drove). I shopped in a city that has real stores (American Girl, Crate and Barrel, Pottery Barn).  I ate in a city that has real restaurants (La Madeline, Cantina Laredo).  I got in line behind 500 people, right behind 2 sisters I went to ACU with (random).  I waited until midnight.  I had my book signed and my picture made.  I got a t-shirt.  I rode home in the snow.  I laughed and laughed at the random things you come up with to say when you’re trying to keep the driver awake (Laura San Giacomo?).  I arrived home at 4:00.  I gave a presentation to the admissions staff at ACU and taught a graduate class.  I’m still tired.  I had SO much fun.  Thanks, Camille, for yet another crazy adventure.

One response to “I met The Pioneer Woman.

Leave a Reply

